Reviews

7.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.6
Property location
7.7
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.0
Value
8.0

Reviews

    James
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    20 September 2018

    In town to see a concert so good access to light rail was ideal.

    Rain dropping off the roof into the external part of the heating/cooling unit was very loud.
    Some nice renovations made the room very comfortable.
    my

    Review score

    7.9
    11 September 2018
    Maybe because the motel has no gates and has an open yard, we were approached by homeless people everyday asking for some change and dollars. Our room as at the end of the building so we were right at the junction and there are homeless people just waiting for someone they can ask for money. I honestly have nothing against homeless people but to be approached every time we came out of our room to our car or even during us parking our car and knowing that the dollar we gave them is to be used to buy booze was not a good experience.
    It’s near the tram station, it has a kitchenette and dining area which we liked so much, spacious room, has a microwave and refrigerator, fast internet, coin laundry and parking is readily available.
    Sandra V. Petersen
    ch

    Review score

    9.5
    5 September 2018

    Great Location

    The Monticello had everything we needed, nothing we didn't like.
    For us the location was great as it wasn't in the city center but close to a more alternative neighborhood. At the motel we were greeted friendly and got some good restaurant recommendations.
    se

    Review score

    7.5
    31 August 2018
    Not much to say on the negative side, but the trams was quite noisy when they passed.
    Large and well equipped room. I did only stay one night, but this would have been very nice on a longer stay. Parking right outside the door was also nice.
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vanessa
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    21 August 2018

    Why only 7.7?

    The only negative comment was the lack of tourist information but we could have asked for help
    We made a very late booking so possibly had a slightly more expensive room (1) but it had a kitchenette with all the basic things needed to make simple meals. The towels were lovely and soft. The tram ran on the street out the front which made it a really convenient location. The local neighbourhood was great with a good brewery and winery.
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    17 September 2018

    The Monticello was quaint and a bit charming, met my 1-night needs and the price made sense.

    Bathroom was a bit dirty (stained walls). Sink did not fully work (drain stopper, water handles)
    Great for one night - end of trip.
    Stephen
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    15 September 2018
    Just needs a good painting inside.
    Great Location right by the light rail so easy access to downtown and beyond. Wifi signal was strong and had a microwave fridge and coffee maker. Ice machine outside.
    SANDRA
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018
    Friendly and accomadating staff. The fella who checked us in was very helpful with info on getting around Portland
    Tori
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    greg
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    5 September 2018

    4 blocks from Hamilton street which has many great casual restaurants and shops

    Very Friendly and great value
    Rebecca
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    5 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    advsam30
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    30 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    27 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ping
    us

    Review score

    3.3
    27 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maximilian
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2018

    I am a 30year veteran of Hilton Hotels, this property was fantastic!

    Rooms was spotless, new bed, carpet, bathroom, refrigerator and microwave.
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018

    Great base for exploring are

    On this side of the Willamette River, there is really only a trendy expensive strip of restaurants, with a few more normal ones nearby. However, it takes 5 minutes to get across the river and a another 5 to all that great Portland eating.
    Very clean, and everything was exactly as advertised. The location is perfect—it’s very near shopping, and the tram is right in front of you want to avoid traffic. Check tram map.
    Peter
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2018
    Nothing
    Everything was great. Clean refurbished room. Large tv. Quiet area with exception of light rail but as a result very easy transportation access. Competitive price. Maybe best independent motel I have stayed at in USA. Loved it. If I am back in Portland will stay again.
    Gary
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    16 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bridget
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    16 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews