This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.7
Property location
7.6
Facilities
7.3
Staff
7.9
Value
8.1
Reviews
    detrice
    us
    7.9
    3 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah Zahnd
    ca
    9.6
    2 January 2018
    Clean and Comfortable
    Because its an older building there are a few thing. The heating/cooling unit was a bit loud but I'm a little sensitive to noises. There is no vanity. Little things, like no hook on the back of the door or electrical plug in the bathroom.
    Very clean. Comfortable bed. Soft warm blankets. Nice owners. Transit train was steps away. Good movie channels.
    AllySu
    th
    7.5
    28 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    5.0
    27 September 2017
    Not able to give a good rating.
    Room was very small. Hotel on busy road . Did not feel very safe.
    The room was clean
    Jonathan
    us
    5.0
    21 September 2017
    Meh.
    Pushy staff had me feeling like I was working for them.
    cn
    6.7
    15 September 2017
    The water pressure is instability.so I can not take a comfortable shower .I think the sheet is not change,then I used my sleeping bag .
    Good location and reasonable price!
    Wayne
    us
    7.9
    5 September 2017
    Basic motel room, bed was comfortable.
    Curtain hooks were not attached to curtains properly causing curtains to not close completely for privacy. Unsure whether bed should have had a bedspread as none was available.
    Easy access to freeway.
    Adam
    nz
    9.6
    26 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Miranda
    nz
    6.2
    23 August 2017
    It's an older property so the rooms are a bit run down but for the price it's good value.
    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. WiFi and TV worked well. Good shower.
    Timothy Gunther
    us
    9.2
    10 August 2017
    Tim
    No HDTV no plug in bathroom
    Clean freindly staff excellent wifi awsome shower
    Florence
    ca
    9.2
    2 August 2017
    Excellent
    The washroom was kind of small.
    We only stayed the one night, but overall I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room and how comfortable the bed was.
    Robert
    us
    6.2
    24 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AnneD
    nl
    7.1
    21 July 2017
    There was a lot of noice from the outside. The motel was near a busy road/tramlane. Everytime a tram or car came by, there was a lot of noice and (in case of a tram) the tv-signal got disrupted.
    Nice big room, hbo, clean
    Kelsey
    nz
    10
    21 June 2017
    Highly Recommend Monticello!
    Lovely clean room with a great kitchenette and bathroom. The area was ideal, just a short walk/drive to some funky bar, eateries and co-op food markets over the other side of the interstate. Parking was hassle free and the staff were kind & friendly. Would highly recommend!
    Lindsay
    ca
    5.0
    7 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Travel Mac
    de
    5.0
    2 June 2017
    Okay for a short stay
    Very old motel. Especially the bathrooms need renovation. Noisy due to the close road and the tram.
    Close to public transportation. Lots of equipment like fridge, two tables, several chairs, TV, small kitchen. Free Wifi with decent speed. Spacious rooms.
    Jose
    ca
    6.7
    23 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ua
    4.2
    23 May 2017
    Not a bad option if loud is OK to you
    Too loudly (tram, airport, cars) There was a microwave, a fridge and plastic glasses, but no spoons/forks/plates/bottle opener There was no place for your stuff in the bathroom, kept everything on the floor
    Clean, towels were being changed once per day. Decent wifi Air conditioner with remote control
    John
    us
    5.0
    8 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close